Someone slap these entitled brats

I spend a lot of time being grateful. Not just for the magnificence of my husband and the glory of my daughters … but also for the fact he is employed in a job that allows me to be a stay-at-home-parent, that we have a roof over our head, that I have family and friends who will help if I need it, and that we live in a great little town I love. Moreover, I know enough about the world that I am grateful for clean water, electricity, no civil war in the streets, religious freedom, the fact we have health and dental insurance and thus access to medical care, as well as enough food, enough clothes, and luxuries like cell phones, internet, and a big-ass TV.  In short, I know I have it good, and while I don’t know WHY I am so lucky and others suffer (seriously, if it were up to me everyone on the planet would at least have enough necessities), I am smart enough to be kiss-the-ground thankful for my good fortune.

Not these privileged asshats tho.

Nope. Their sorry butts didn’t get every single expensive primo thingy they wanted to fulfill their egoistical greed, so they are hard done by. Ergo, they took themselves to Twitter and tweeted their angst like the self-entitled and spoiled goat-blowers they are. God, how I wish I could make those little shitheads WORK for something, and see if they could find some decency and gratitude inside themselves than.

It fills me with squick that such self-absorbed people infest the planet. No wonder our society doesn’t want to do a damn thing for the poor … as long as they are getting what they want they don’t give a rat’s skinny ass about anything else. The me-me-me of so many of my fellow humans is almost breathtaking. They worship Mammon because they see their own narcissistic reflection there. They actually think they DESERVE their privileged lives.  They were born on 3nd base and are convinced they worked ‘hard’ to get to home plate. No, you stupid pustule … you walked home on someone else’s single.  Now be grateful you ONLY got

These selfish twerps all need a good fokking in the earhole.

About Betty Fokker

I'm a stay-at-home feminist mom.
This entry was posted in are you kidding me with this shit?, Mammon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Someone slap these entitled brats

  1. sheri says:

    They’re not all like that. Mine aren’t, and most of them I know aren’t. They’re an embarrassment to their own generation, thankfully.

  2. Robin S. says:

    Time to take a good look at the parents. I’m happy to say mine don’t think like that. But I sit on them when they get grabby and whiny.

  3. Good grief! Talk about spoiled…

  4. Luna says:

    I admit it. I bitched that I didn’t get what I wanted. But what I wanted was charitable donations. And instead I got some nice stuff that I don’t need and in some cases don’t want. I just don’t know how to convince family that I don’t need more Things. I did very much enjoy the subscription to Ancestry.ca though. OMG. I spend HOURS on there now.

Leave a Reply

