It’s not just me

There was an excellent article about mothering over on Jezebel. Apparently, now that she is a mother, the author has discovered depths of empathy she had never know. I was born with that kind of empathy, and there are times when it has crippled me with depressive episodes.

When I say my heart breaks for people who have suffered the unfathomable and infinite pain of losing a child, it sincerely breaks.

About Betty Fokker

I'm a stay-at-home feminist mom.
This entry was posted in I've been thinking too much, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s not just me

  1. Robin says:

    Yeah, I empathetic, too. I thought it couldn’t get any worse. And then I had kids.

  2. Pass the tissues, please. (That was serious, not snarky. I wish tone of voice transmitted better over the interwebs.)

Leave a Reply

